Music

Grammys 2023 – live: Beyonce, Adele and Harry Styles up for awards at tonight’s ceremony

The 2023 Grammys are set to take place tonight (5 February), with some of the biggest names in music competing for awards.

Much of the discussion beforehand has centred on the battle between Adele and Beyoncé for Album of the Year, six years after Adele’s 25 controversially beat out Beyoncé’s Lemonade for the top prize.

This time round, Adele is nominated for her fourth album, 30, released back in 2021. A four-star review in The Independent praised both the songwriting and Adele’s singing. Beyoncé’s disco and house-influenced album Renaissance, meanwhile, is another strong contender; the record also scored an effusive four-star review from The Independent.

The night will be hosted by former Daily Show star Trevor Noah, with the live show broadcast beginning at 8pm ET or 5pm PT (1am UK time on Monday 6 February).

Those attending the ceremony will also receive a gift bag worth $60,000: take a look at what’s inside.

You can find a rundown of The Independent’s predictions for this year’s Grammys ceremony here and learn how to watch live here.

Follow live updates below:

Xural.com

Related Articles

Bir cavab yazın

Sizin e-poçt ünvanınız dərc edilməyəcəkdir. Gərəkli sahələr * ilə işarələnmişdir

Back to top button